ASABE Names 2018 Fellows

Wednesday, August 01, 2018
ASABE Names 2018 Fellows

Thirteen individuals of meritorious professional achievement were recently inducted as Fellows of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE).

The grade of Fellow is the highest honor bestowed by the Society. It honors members of extraordinary accomplishments and contributions to the field of agricultural, food, or biological systems engineering. In addition to meritorious achievement, individuals must have a minimum of 20 years of engineering practice or teaching and 20 years as a member in ASABE. 

The newly elected Fellows, listed below, were inducted at a ceremony held recently at ASABE's 2018 Annual International Meeting, in Detroit. A full biography of each honoree can be found at Contact Dolores Landeck for photos.

Devendra Man Amatya, USDA Forest Service, Cordesville, South Carolina
Paul Ayers, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, Tennessee
David R. Bohnhoff, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin
Michael Boyette, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, North Carolina
Dean E. Eisenhauer, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Nebraska
Clifford Fedler, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas
Lawrence D. Gaultney, E.I. DuPont de Nemours, Wilmington, Delaware
Ronaldo G. Maghirang, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas
Dirk E. Maier, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
Steven K. Mickelson, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
Rabi H. Mohtar, American University of Beirut, Lebanon; Texas A & M University, College Station, Texas
Thomas Trout, USDA Agricultural Research Service, Fort Collins, Colorado
Chenghai Yang, USDA Agriculgural Research Service, College Station, Texas