Go All In for the ASABE Foundation

Leaders and innovators, agricultural and biological engineers (ABEs) are ALL IN on shaping the future of our shared environment. Every day, their ideas and advancements address the rising challenges facing humanity. The ASABE Foundation has been ALL IN to support ABEs in this critical work by supporting and promoting science-based engineering and technology solutions to create a sustainable world with abundant food, water, energy, and a healthy environment.

With your support, the Foundation is in a strong position to truly make a difference across the globe through the support of ASABE initiatives, awards, student design competitions, scholarships, and humanitarian outreach.

Click these links to see our awardsscholarships, and special projects funds.


Support the Foundation at the 2019 Boston AIM

2019 AIM Banner636892913220523601

ASABE Foundation Dinner
Westin Copley Place, Tuesday, July 9, 7:00 - 10:00pm
$150/person; $125/student
Plan to join us for a real Boston dining experience – from lobster to Boston cream pie! This year’s dinner will take place in the elegant Staffordshire Room of the Westin Copley Place overlooking Copley Square – just a three minute walk from the Marriott. After dinner we’ll enjoy a presentation from visiting MIT professor Dr. Chandra Madramootoo P.Eng. entitled "How to feed 9 Billion People in a Resource Constrained World?" So come out, enjoy a delicious meal, and help us support the good work of the ASABE Foundation. 

Gale Holloway Memorial Golf Outing
Sunday, July 7, tee times begin at 8:00 a.m.
$120 includes green fees, cart rental, and lunch
Enjoy a sporting morning with colleagues on the William J. Devine Golf Course at Franklin Park. The course was established in 1896 and is the second oldest public golf course in the nation behind Van Cortlandt Park in the Bronx. From tee to green, you will find a variety of challenges and discover why over the years Golf Digest has rated this course as one of the best places to play. Meet at the conference hotel registration desk at 7:15 a.m. to ride-share to the course in Dorchester.

ASABE Foundation Raffle
Purchase your raffle tickets from Foundation members at the Foundation booth near the registration area. Increase your chances of winning by purchasing several tickets! Stay tuned for more information.

Newly Endowed: The John C. Nye Fellowship Fund

A legacy for John Nye has been firmly established with the recent endowment of The John C. Nye Graduate Fellowship Fund, thanks to Gloria Nye, the Nye family, and a host of colleagues and friends. 

To be awarded for the first time in 2019, the fund is designed to grow the diversity in our Society and is in keeping with John's way of encouraging everyone he knew to accomplish great things.


Making Twice the Impact with Your Donation

Thanks to a dollar-for-dollar match provided by the ASABE Foundation, donors saw the impact of their recent financial contributions doubled! The Foundation generously matched gifts made through Giving Tuesday campaign and the Annual Appeal, enhancing the reach of special projects, activities, and initiatives that address the world's increasing need for food, water, fiber, energy and a healthy environment. Thank you for your support!

Giving Tuesday Donors
Carmen Agouridis, Devendra Amatya, Scott Cedarquist, Nolan Clark, Michael Delwiche, Darrin Drollinger, Ron Elliott, Terry Howell Sr., David Murray, Al Rotz, Maury Salz, Mark Skogman, Ken Sudduth, Rusty Unterzuber, Curt Weller, Tim Wilson

Annual Appeal Donors
Robert Alverson, Edward Barnes, Richard Bennett, Ruth Book, Larry Brown, Dale Bucks, Hugo Carter, Seth Dabney, John Dahlseng, David Diebold, Larry Gaultney, LeRoy Hahn, DeLynn Hay, Stephen Henry, Maynard Herron, Edwin Heys, Larry Huggins, John Hummel, Sonia Jacobsen, Larry Jacobson, Randall Kampfe, Harold Keener, Otto Kunze, Otto Loewer, Roger Machmeier, Harvey Manbeck, William Miller, Vance Morey, Donald Nelson, Roscoe Pershing, Daniel Peterson, Donald Pettengill, Virendra Puri, Mark Riley, Blake Sanden, Jack Schinstock, Ronald Schuler, John Sweeten, Michael Thurow, Daniel Wambeke, Robert Wiles, James Young