24, Enciso


2023 Recipient 
Juan Enciso-Medina, PE

Past Recipients

Honors and recognizes an ASABE member who is providing excellence in research, development, extension, education or industry that have made significant contributions in the ability to utilize and adapt microirriagation technology at an appropriate scale for any given level of production technology.  The purpose of the award is to encourage and recognize engineering excellence in the design, development, evaluation, operation, or management of microirrigation systems and/or efforts that increase the adoption of this efficient irrigation method. 

The selected recipient shall have made noteworthy contributions to the advancement of microirrigation.  The award shall be given in recognition of either a single activity, such as a publication or project, or in recognition of a sustained level of microirrigatin efforts and multiple accomplishments.

The award is sponsored by Netafim USA, Fresno, California.

The award recognition item is an engraved plaque to be presented to an individual during the awards recognition program at the Annual International Meeting of the Society.

Eligibility: The award recipient must be an ASABE member.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: Please view this document in order to find the materials required for a nominationAll required award nomination materials must be submitted on the Major Awards Nominations website by October 31st, linked on the right side of the page.

Award Committee Bylaws