22, Heeren


2023 Recipient
Derek Heeren, PE

Past Recipients

Encourages and recognizes engineering excellence in the design, evaluation, operation or management of sprinkler irrigation systems that effectively conserve our valuable resources. The award honors those professionals in research, development, extension, education or industry that have made significant contributions to the improvement of efficient and effective sprinkler irrigation.

The award was endowed by Dale Heermann, along with generous contributions from friends, relatives, colleagues and industry at the time of Dale Heermann's retirement from the USDA, Agricultural Research Service.

The award shall consist of an engraved hardwood plaque.

Eligibility: Recipient must be current ASABE member.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: Please view this document in order to find the materials required for a nomination. All nomination materials must be submitted through the Major Awards Nominations website by October 31st linked on the right side of this page. 


Award Committee Bylaws