ASABE, Resource Magazine Publish 2020 AE50 Winners

Monday, January 13, 2020
ASABE, Resource Magazine Publish 2020 AE50 Winners

St Joseph, Mich--Resource magazine and the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers have announced the winners of the 2020 AE50 awards.

This year’s winners represent the diversity of agricultural and biological engineering, as well as the variety of companies—of all sizes and specializations—that continue to bring advanced technology to the marketplace. The top ten winners are now eligible for the prestigious Davidson Prize, presented jointly with the Association of Equipment Manufacturers.

Several companies earned multiple AE50 awards. They include Claas, CNH, John Deere, Kuhn, New Holland, RealmFive, Sinclair Systems, and Sukup Manufacturing. 

"The ingenuity being brought to the marketplace is tremendous, and we're pleased to provide the spotlight it deserves," says Joe Walker, Resource publisher. "The winners showcase solutions that improve efficiency, reduce waste, promote safety, and advance the quality of life."

A list of all winning products can be found online, and profiles of each are included in the January/February issue of Resource. The awards will be presented formally on Tuesday, February 11, at the 2020 Agricultural Equipment Technology Conference, in Louisville, Kentucky.

AE50 awards were established in 1984. It is the only awards program of its kind. Entries are evaluated by a blue-ribbon, international panel of industry experts in technology, design, and product development. Contact Sandy Rutter at ASABE for information about the nomination process.