Celebrating the Best of the Best

ASABE has partnered with AEM to create an award that celebrates extraordinary innovation and impact in agricultural, food, and biological systems. The products represent the diversity of engineering and technology, as well as the variety of companies that continue to bring advanced technology and exciting improvements to the marketplace.

The Davidson Prize is named for J.B. Davidson, the father of modern agricultural engineering. Dr. Davidson was the first person to combine the great professions of agriculture and engineering. It gives a nod to the storied past of agricultural engineering and pays homage to those engineers, like J.B. Davidson, who aspire to find a better way. 

Davidson Prize winners are selected annually from AE50 award winners and thus represent the best of the year's newly introduced products. A maximum of three prizes are awarded each year, selected from the ten top-scoring AE50 winners. Winners are projected to have a significant impact on agricultural production, efficiency, or safety.

To be eligible for AE50 awards and the Davidson Prize, products must have been introduced for the first time, made commercially available, and advertised for sale between January 1 and December 31 of the award year. Products still in the development stage at the end of the year are ineligible.  

AE50 Entry form, Instructions, Guidelines, and FAQs

For more information, email awards@asabe.org.

2024 Winners


CLAAS CEMOS® for Tractors

EC-C1700B-420 Electric Converter, Danfoss Power Solutions


Past Winners