Five Earn Recognition for Early-Career Achievements

Friday, July 26, 2019
Five Earn Recognition for Early-Career Achievements

The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) presented awards to four young members for notable career achievements. The five were honored at the 2019 ASABE Annual International Meeting.

Click on links below for more biographical information and portraits. Click here to request additional photos.

SURESH NEETHIRAJAN, PE, University of Florida, was recipient of the New Holland Young Researcher Award for his innovative technical contributions to the development of bionanotechnology-influenced animal health, food safety, and biosecurity tools.. Full Biography

DEEPAK KESHWANI, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, is the recipient of the A.W. Farrall Young Educator Award for contributions to the personal and professional development and advancement of students and engineering and technology curriculum innovation Full Biography

SALEH TAGHVAEIAN, Oklahoma State University, is recipient of the Larry D. Turner Young Extension Professional Award for exemplary leadership, vision, and stakeholder involvement in Oklahoma's irrigation extension program and integrating sensor-based technologies to conserve water resources. Full Biography

YANG ZHAO, Mississippi State University, is the recipient of the Sunkist Young Designer Award for outstanding achievements in design, engineering systems, and tools for poultry behavior, flock management, and environmental control. Full Biography

SCOTT CLARK, John Deere Global Crop Harvesting Product Development Center, was presented the Gale A. Holloway Professional Development Award for his outstanding technical accomplishments and leadership his professional career and in ASABE. Full Biography

The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers is an international scientific and educational organization dedicated to the advancement of engineering applicable to agricultural, food, and biological systems.