The John C. Nye Graduate Fellowship is dedicated to expanding the diversity of our Society. It was designed to encourage underrepresented minority PhD student participation in ASABE and aid minorities pursuing doctorate degrees in agricultural and biological engineering.

ASABE is pleased to announce the 2020 John C. Nye Graduate Fellowship recipients
Ibukunoluwa Ajayi-Banji is a PhD candidate at the North Dakota State University. 
Lisbeth Vallecilla Yepez is a PhD candidate at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

A yearly fellowship of $2,000 will be given to one PhD student who is a member of ASABE. More than one fellowship may be awarded yearly if the pool of qualified nominees is sufficient.

The recipient of the grant is selected by the P-120 Student Organizations Committee. The committee reserves the right to not award the fellowship during a particular year. The recipient will be notified in early June. Publicity surrounding the winner will occur in a fall issue of Inside ASABE and by press release.

Entry Deadline: March 15

Entry Form is available here

Please e-mail the completed entry form to the Awards Administrator.