17, Hay


2023 Recipient
Chris Hay, PE

Past Recipients

Honors engineering practices resulting in the enhancement of techniques or technology for countryside development, or plans, programs or other leadership activities which promote the development of the countryside. Emphasis should be placed on specific contributions and their impact; other career-long countryside engineering contributions; professional accomplishments in ASABE; relevant activities beyond professional employment; and documentation of contributions. 

The award was made possible by ASABE Fellow G.B. Gunlogson, founder of the Countryside Development Foundation Inc. in Racine, WI and shall consist of an engraved and mounted plaque.


Eligibility: Recipient must be a current ASABE member and have at least 5 previous years of membership.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: Please view this document in order to find the materials required for a nomination. The award nomination materials, including 3-5 letters of support, are to be submitted on the Major Awards Nominations website.  

Award Committee Bylaws