Recognizes members who have made exceptional contributions toward the generation, maintenance and administration of ASABE standards. The contributions may be in any aspect of the ASABE standards mission including, but not limited to, the development, leadership and service. In the case where the effort is shared by more than one person, each person will share in the Award.

The award honors the service of Evelyn E. Rosentreter, former Administrative Assistant to the ASABE Standards Program. The award was endowed by anonymous donors through the ASABE Foundation, and was first presented in 2000.

The recognition item shall consist of an engraved plate with the honorees name and award citation mounted on a polished hardwood plaque.

Eligibility: Recipient must be current ASABE member.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: Please view this document in order to find the materials required for a nomination. All nomination materials must be submitted through the Major Awards Nominations website by October 31st, linked on the right side of this page.  

Award Committee Bylaws


9, Flaugher


2023 Recipient
Joe Flaugher

Past Recipients



To nominate an ASABE Member for this award, visit the ASABE Awards nominations website, linked below. Deadline for submitting materials is October 31 annually. 

Nomination website
Nomination Instructions