Honors exceptional and meritorious engineering achievement in agriculture that has resulted in new concepts, products, processes or methods that advanced the development of agriculture.

Presented annually from 1932 through 1985 as the Cyrus Hall McCormick Medal, the award took on a fresh look and name in 1986 to reflect the image of its current sponsor, CNH Industrial. 

Eligibility: Recipient and nominator(s) must be current ASABE members.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: Please view this document in order to find the materials required for a nomination. The award nomination materials, including 3-5 letters of support, are to be submitted on the Major Awards Nominations website.

Award Committee Bylaws


28, Zhu


 2023 Recipient
Heping Zhu

Past Recipients


To nominate an ASABE member for this award, visit the ASABE awards nominations website, linked below. Deadline for submitting materials is October 31 annually. 

Nomination website
Nomination Instructions