ASABE

American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Quicklinks Login
Go Forgot Username/Password?

ASABE Student Mechanization Branches

Interested in starting a student branch at your university? Please contact Mark Crossley for details.

ABRAHAM BALDWIN AGRICULTURAL COLLEGE
Ray Lundy
Erin Porter
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
2802 Moore Highway
Tifton, GA 31793
rlundy@abac.edu
eporter@abac.edu

UNIV OF ARKANSAS 
Donald M. Johnson
University of Arkansas
Agricultural Extension Education Dept
1 University Drive, 205 Agriculture Building
Fayetteville, AR 72701
dmjohnso@uark.edu

CAL POLY 
Gary Weisenberger
California Polytechnic State Univ
Bioresources & Ag Engr Dept.
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
gweisenb@calpoly.edu

CLEMSON UNIV
Kendall Kirk
Clemson Univ
School of Agricultural, Forest & Environmental Sciences
251 McAdams Hall
Box 340310
Clemson, SC 29634-0310
kirk2@clemson.edu

UNIV OF FLORIDA
Wendell Porter
Univ of Florida
Dept of Ag & Bio Engineering
PO Box 110570
Gainesville, FL
32611-0570
waporter@ufl.edu

FORT VALLEY STATE UNIV
Archie Williams, Ph.D.
Agricultural Engineering Technology
Fort Valley State University
1005 State University Dr.
Fort Valley, GA 31030
Email

(478) 825-6275 x 6264

UNIV OF HAWAII
Loren Gautz
Associate Professor
Univ of Hawaii at Manoa
Molecular Biosciences & Bioengineering CTAHR
1955 East-West Rd
AgSc 218
Honolulu, HI 96822
lgautz@hawaii.edu

UNIV OF ILLINOIS
Joe Harper, Professor
Univ of Illinois
Agricultural & Biological Engineering
1304 W Pennsylvania Ave
360T AESB MC-644
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-2738
jgharper@illinois.edu

Paul Davidson, Assistant Professor
Univ of Illinois
Agricultural & Biological Engineering
1304 W Pennsylvania Ave
360E AESB MC-644
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 300-3755
pdavidso@illinois.edu

UNIV OF IDAHO
Marvin Heimgartner
University of Idaho
SWS Department
875 Perimeter Dr, MS 2060
Moscow, ID 83844-2060
Email

IOWA STATE UNIV
Justin McGill
Iowa State Univ
Ag & Bio Engineering Dept
2327 Elings Hall
Ames, IA 50011
E-mail

Matthew Darr
Iowa State University
Ag & Bio Engineering Dept
2356 Elings Hall
Ames, IA 50011-3080
E-mail

KANSAS STATE UNIV
Dan Rogers, Head Advisor
Biological & Agricultural Eng
Kansas State University
129 Seaton Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
drogers@ksu.edu

MONTERRY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
Antonio C. Elizondo
Monterrey Institute of Technology
Dept. of Agricultural Engineering
Suc de Correos J
Monterrey
MEXICO
aelizond@itesm.mx

MISSISSIPPI STATE UNIV
Dr. Jason Ward
Assistant Extension Professor
Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Mississippi State University
Box 9632
Mississippi State, MS 39762
jward@abe.msstate.edu
662-325-4148

UNIV OF MISSOURI
Leon G. Schumacher
Univ of Missouri
Agricultural Systems Management Program
207 Ag Eng Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
schumacherL@missouri.edu

MODESTO JUNIOR COLLEGE
Steve Amador
Modesto Junior College
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
amadors@yosemite.cc.ca.us

MONTANA STATE UNIV
TBA
Ag Operations Technology
Montana State Univ
118 Cheever Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717

UNIV OF NEBRASKA
Santosh Pitla
Univ of Nebraska
Dept of Biological Systems Eng
238 L.W. Chase Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0726
E-Mail
http://bse.unl.edu/clubs

NORTH DAKOTA STATE UNIV
Thomas A. Bon
Dept of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
NDSU Dept 7620
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
701-231-7275
Email

THE OHIO STATE UNIV
Andrew Klopfenstein
The Ohio State University
Food, Ag and Bio Eng
112 Agricultural Engineering Building
590 Woody Hayes Drive
Columbus, OH 43210
Email

PENN STATE UNIV
Dr. Jude Liu, Advisor
Pennsylvania State Univ
Ag & Bio Engineering Dept
227 Ag Engineering Bldg
University Park, PA 16802
jxl79@psu.edu

PURDUE UNIV
Dennis R. Buckmaster, Co-Advisor & ASM Co-Coordinator
Dan R. Ess, Co-Advisor & ASM Co-Coordinator
Purdue Univ
Agricultural & Biological Engineering
225 S University St
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2093
dbuckmas@purdue.edu
ess@purdue.edu

UNIV LAVAL
Mohamed Khelifi
Université Laval
Département des sols et de génie agroalimentaire
2425, rue de l'Agriculture
Québec, Québec G1V 0A6
Canada
Mohamed.Khelifi@fsaa.ulaval.ca

SOUTH DAKOTA STATE UNIV
Martin A. Schipull
South Dakota State Univ
Agricultural & Biosystems Eng
PO Box 2120 RM 111
Brookings, SD 57007
Voice: 605-688-5675
FAX: 605-688-6764
martin.schipull@sdstate.edu

SOUTHERN ILLINOIS UNIV
Myron Albers
Southern Illinois Univ
Dept of Plant Soil & Ag Systems
Mail Code 4415
Carbondale, IL 62901
mcalbers@siu.edu

UNIV OF TENNESSEE - MARTIN
Dr. Sandy Mehlhorn
Univ of Tennessee at Martin
142 Brehm Hall
Martin, TN 38238
smehlhorn@utm.edu

SOUTHWEST TEXAS STATE UNIV
Southwest Texas State Univ
Agricultural Dept.
San Marcos, TX 78666

TEXAS A&M UNIV
Russell McGee, P.E.
Director, Agricultural Systems Management Undergraduate Program
Texas A&M University
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
303F Scoates Hall / MS 2117
College Station, Texas 77843
(979) 845-3659
Email

WASHINGTON STATE UNIV
James Durfey
Washington State Univ
Crops and Soils Department
Agricultural Business & Technology Program
Pullman, WA 99164-6120
jedurfey@wsu.edu

UNIV OF WISCONSIN - RIVER FALLS
Dr. Joel Peterson, Associate Professor
Ag Eng Tech
Univ of Wisconsin-River Falls
410 S 3rd St
River Falls, WI 54022
joel.peterson@uwrf.edu

ASABE's Latest On Twitter