American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

SMV Technologies Ergonomics, Safety and Health Award


2017 Recipient - Paul Ayers
University of Tennessee


Past Recipients of the Award

Encourages and ecognizes outstanding contributions which advance agricultural and biological safety and health. These contributions shall have been either in the form of notable performance, product innovation, program innovation, research, design education promotion, published literature and/or special actions which have served to advance agricultural and biological safety and health.

The award is sponsored by SMV Technologies Inc., Odessa, FL.

The award shall consist of an engraved beveled triangular glass piece suspended from a stainless steel holder, and a cash prize of $750.

Eligibility: Recipient must be a current ASABE member.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form and 3-5 letters of support are to be submitted to theĀ Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of support may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter