American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

Evelyn E. Rosentreter Standards Award


2017 Recipient - Richard J. Straub
University of Wisconsin - Madison


Past Recipients of the Award

Recognizes members who have made exceptional contributions toward the generation, maintenance and administration of ASABE standards. The contributions may be in any aspect of the ASABE standards mission including, but not limited to, the development, leadership and service. In the case where the effort is shared by more than one person, each person will share in the Award.

The award honors the service of Evelyn E. Rosentreter, former Administrative Assistant to the ASABE Standards Program. The award was endowed by anonymous donors through the ASABE Foundation, and was first presented in 2000.

The recognition item shall consist of an engraved plate with the honorees name and award citation mounted on a polished hardwood plaque.

Eligibility: Recipient and must be current ASABE member.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form and 3-5 letters of support are to be submitted to the Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of support may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter