American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

PEI Professional Engineer of the Year Award


2017 Recipient - Curtis L. Weller
University of Nebraska - Lincoln


Past Recipients of the Award

Honors an ASABE licensed engineer who has made outstanding contributions to the engineering profession, the public welfare, and/or humankind.

Established in 2003, the award is made possible by the Professional Engineering Institute (PEI) of ASABE.

The award shall consist of an engraved glass trophy.

Eligibility: Recipient must be a licensed engineer and a current ASABE member.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form and either supplemental information or three nominating statements are to be submitted to the Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of support may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter