American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

Netafim Award for Advancements in Microirrigation


2017 Recipient - Jiusheng Li
China Institute of Water Resources and Hydropower Research


Past Award Recipients

Honors and recognizes annually an ASABE member who is providing excellence in research, development, extension, education or industry that have made significant contributions in the ability to utilize and adapt microirriagation technology at an appropriate scale for any given level of production technology.  The purpose of the award is to encourage and recognize engineering excellence in the design, development, evaluation, operation, or management of microirrigation systems and/or efforts that increase the adoption of this efficient irrigation method. 

The selected recipient shall have made noteworthy contributions to the advancement of microirrigation.  The award shall be given in recognition of either a single activity, such as a publication or project, or in recognition of a sustained level of microirrigatin efforts and multiple accomplishments.

The award is sponsored by Netafim USA, Fresno, California.

The award recognition item is an engraved plaque to be presented to an individual during the awards recognition program at the Annual International Meeting of the Society.

Eligibility: The award recipient must be a current ASABE member at the time of nomination.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form, along with three to five letters of support are to be submitted to  the Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of support may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years, as long as they remain an ASABE member in good standing.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter