American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

Mayfield Cotton Engineering Award


2017 Recipient - Richard Byler


Past Recipients of the Award

Encourages and recognizes outstanding engineering contributions to the cotton industry.

This award is sponsored by Deere & Company and is named after William Donald Mayfield, an extension agricultural engineer who devoted his career to the application of engineering fundamentals.

The award consists of an inscribed plaque.

Eligibility: Recipient must be a current ASABE member. They also must have a good long-term job performance record with at least five years of experience in cotton, and must have made a specific recent engineering-related contribution to the cotton industry.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form, supplemental information or three nominating statements are to be submitted to theĀ Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The nominating statement letters may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter