American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

Massey-Ferguson Educational Gold Medal Award


2017 Recipient - Ann D. Christy
The Ohio State University


Past Recipients of the Award

Honors those whose dedication to the spirit of learning and teaching in the field of agricultural engineering has advanced with distinction our agricultural knowledge and practice and whose efforts serve as an inspiration to others.

Established in 1965, the award is named for Daniel Massey, pioneer innovator and agricultural machinery manufacturer, and Harry Ferguson, inventor and ardent exponent of agricultural mechanization. The award shall consist of a gold medal that has the likeness of Daniel Massey and Harry Ferguson, co-founder of Massey-Ferguson, Inc. appearing on the front of the medal.

Eligibility: Recipient and nominator(s) must be current ASABE members.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form and 3-5 letters of support are to be submitted to theĀ Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of support may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter