American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

Gale A. Holloway Professional Development Award


2017 Recipient - Lisa R. Wilken
Kansas State University


Past Recipients of the Award

Encourages and recognizes outstanding leadership and active involvement in ASABE for early career members.

The award was endowed by the generous contributions from friends, relatives, colleagues and industry. The award first presented in 2008 was established in memory of Gale A. Holloway, Past President of ASABE, and Past President of the ASABE Foundation and Fellow. The award acknowledges and perpetuates Gale's dedication to assisting preprofessionals and early career ASABE members to become active members and work diligently to enhance the quality of meetings, technical information and professional development within ASABE at both the national and sectional level. Gale was passionate in assuring that early career members were actively involved in the professional, technical and networking activities at ASABE meetings.

The award shall consist of an engraved crystal globe with a spinning ring.

Eligibility: The recipient must be a current member of ASABE.  And in their professional work, be at the most into their 10th year of work experience as of January 15 of the year being selected, or has less than 10 years of professional work experience, and have made outstanding leadership contributions to ASABE.  The recipient must be willing to be present to receive the award at the Annual International Meeting of the Society.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form and 3-5 letters of support, one of which should be provided by a management member from the nominee's place of employment, are to be submitted to the Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of support may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter