American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

Heermann Sprinkler Irrigation Award


2017 Recipient - Danny H. Rogers
Kansas State Unversity


Past Recipients of the Award

Encourages and recognizes engineering excellence in the design, evaluation, operation or management of sprinkler irrigation systems that effectively conserve our valuable resources. The award honors those professionals in research, development, extension, education or industry that have made significant contributions to the improvement of efficient and effective sprinkler irrigation.

The award was endowed by Dale Heermann, along with generous contributions from friends, relatives, colleagues and industry at the time of Dale Heermann's retirement from the USDA, Agricultural Research Service.

The award shall consist of an engraved hardwood plaque.

Eligibility: Recipient must be current ASABE member.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form and 3-5 letters of support are to be submitted to  the Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of support may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter