American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

Cyrus Hall McCormick Jerome Case Gold Medal Award


2017 Recipient - Scott A. Shearer
The Ohio State University


Past Recipients of the Award

Honors exceptional and meritorious engineering achievement in agriculture that has resulted in new concepts, products, processes or methods that advanced the development of agriculture.

Presented annually from 1932 through 1985 as the Cyrus Hall McCormick Medal, the award took on a fresh look and name in 1986 to reflect the image of its current sponsor, CNH Industrial. 

Eligibility: Recipient and nominator(s) must be current ASABE members.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form and 3-5 letters of support are to be submitted to the Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of support may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter